Automatic headlamps - Dodge Magnum Forum - Modern Mopar Forum
Dodge Magnum Forum - Modern Mopar Forum  

Go Back   Dodge Magnum Forum - Modern Mopar Forum > Dodge Magnum Forum - Custom Dodge Magnum Performance and Mods Zone - Custom Dodge Magnum Mods! > Custom Dodge Magnum Interior and Exterior Lighting


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 01-13-2013, 05:40 PM
Bob Myers's Avatar
Bob Myers Bob Myers is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Richmond Ky
Age: 64
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0
Bob Myers is on a distinguished road
Default Automatic headlamps

How involved is it to change a non auto light car to one that is auto headlamps? New switch is about $57, pin configuration looks the same. What else is involved?
__________________
MagnumForumz.com | Dodge Magnum Forum | Dodge Magnum Forums | Dodge Magnum Performance | Dodge Magnum Accessories
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 01-13-2013, 11:22 PM
NOTPAID4's Avatar
NOTPAID4 NOTPAID4 is offline
Magnum Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Salisbury, North Carolina
Age: 73
Posts: 2,077
Rep Power: 12
NOTPAID4 is a jewel in the roughNOTPAID4 is a jewel in the roughNOTPAID4 is a jewel in the roughNOTPAID4 is a jewel in the rough
Default

Dang it, I cannot remember the exact procedure. YOU can do a search and find out though. I believe it involves removing the knob on the headlight switch and cutting a small plastic pin off, but check this out for sure. I don't like my headlights on auto, so I have NEVER done this to any of our LX's.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Mine: 06 Mag SRT, RED 05 R/T & BLUE 05 R/T & a SuperCharger (663RWHP 300SRT)
Wifes' 06 Mag SXT, RED 05 R/T & BLACK 05 R/T & a "BLACKED OUT" 300SRT

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-15-2013, 09:21 AM
Slamstrike Slamstrike is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Ohio
Posts: 11
Rep Power: 0
Slamstrike is on a distinguished road
Default Any more info?

Anyone have any more information on what is involved to do this?
__________________
MagnumForumz.com | Dodge Magnum Forum | Dodge Magnum Forums | Dodge Magnum Performance | Dodge Magnum Accessories
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #4  
Old 01-28-2018, 02:41 AM
GeoffM's Avatar
GeoffM GeoffM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Bellingham WA
Age: 58
Posts: 7
Rep Power: 0
GeoffM is on a distinguished road
Default

For auto lights to work you need to be equipped with the Dual Zone climate option this puts a light sensor on your dash near the base of windscreen if you have a standard switch there is a notch on the inside of the knob that you can cut away with some wire cutters and you will be able to move 1 position beyond off that will be Auto
__________________
I'm so two thousand and eight....You so two thousand and late.....I got that boom, boom, boom
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


» Advertisement




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.